If you receive a visa denial after opening a Blocked Account then Expatrio will send you back the whole amount that was transferred to the Blocked Account initially. We will not charge you any fees for the services meaning that you will receive back full Blocked Amount plus the Blocked Account opening fee plus all the monthly fees. The €100 buffer is the only sum that can actually be decreased because of the money transfer fees if they arise.
In order to receive your money back, you will need to request to close the Blocked Account by submitting a request via Contact Form using "Blocked Account Closing" as a category of request. After that, we will ask you to provide two documents via Expatrio User Portal:
- Rejection letter from the German Authorities in your country
- Your bank account confirmation (can be either "source account" from which you were transferring the funds initially or any other bank account created in your name)
After the documents are uploaded and verified we will send you back the money within 4 weeks.
- How do I close my Blocked Account in case I do not need it anymore?
- How much money do I need to 'block' in my blocked account?
- What is a Blocked Account?